European Succession Regulation (Europäische Erbrechtsverordnung)

The European Succession Regulation (EU) No 650/2012 (‘the Regulation’), also known as Brussel IV, enacted on July 4, 2012, became effective on August 17, 2015. It applies to all deaths on or after 17 August 2015, and will be binding on all 27 EU member states, except for Denmark, the UK and Ireland. The Regulation aims to reduce this uncertainty by introducing common conflict of laws rules, in particular rules pertaining to choice of law, jurisdiction, mutual recognition and enforcement of decisions and the European Certificate of Succession.

Diese Seite bewerten
6 Rates (87 %)